TWILIGHT Vs HARRY POTTER

TWILIGHT CAN NEVA BE HARRY POTTER……………

Harry Potter

Harry PotterTwilight Saga

 

Well I have just completed reading Twilight saga and I read few reviews on-line by other readers. Few said that Twilight is new Harry Potter. Well all I can say is excuse me!!!!.I am not a big fan of Harry Potter nor Twilight. But, I think the whole argument is unnecessary cuz there is no way that twilight can match harry potter. Of coarse not. 

Twilight SagaTwilight is a book of the love story between a teenage girl,Bella and a vampire,Edward. Well the basic plot is this and the other three books revolve around the same story line. People keep coming and going and the story goes on. Its like it doesn’t have a plot which can be as gripping as Harry Potter nor the high imaginations of Harry Potter. I know they do not go with the story if  Stephine Mayer would have included some vampire world or something. But the storyline is attractive so she could have added much more stuff in it. Instead of the same Bella,Bella and more n more of Bella. I got really bored in the second book it self. ****SPOILERS*** In the second book Bella falls in love with Jake. Then she realizes that he is a werewolf and then when Edward comes back after leaving her for her own good she chooses Ed over Jake. I dint like the drama. Author could have put more of adventure elements than this soap. The same soap continues. I wonder how come its the top bestseller. I mean it is good but it doesn’t deserve such a reward. Anyways I don’t think its much to bother as such books come often and soon forgotten. Plain English and not so gripping story and over rated reviews made me buy the book. So I think I have every right to comment this way for my pocket money i spent on the book.

Harry Potter on the other hand though not my type of genre took a grip of me when i was reading. It made me mad every few chapters about whats going on rather than just plainly moving like twilight. I had to sit down and complete the total book in one go so that I can keep myself  sane. It had more scope I do agree and there are no similarities in both the novels to compare them. I am writing this because I have read reviews of many people who think twilight is better than HP. Well all i can say is may be Twilight is the only novel they have read or may be they dint read many books up-to the date they wrote those reviews and I can totally guarantee thathey dint read Harry Potter. 

Please comment after you read its not injurious to your health.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hpfangal93
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 20:35:39

    I’m a fan of both Twilight and Harry Potter. I also agree that Twilight cannot be Harry Potter, they are defenately different.

    Reply

  2. Niki
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 08:11:30

    um, im a fan of harry potter AND twilight, and i havent heard anyone say twilight is the new harry potter.
    i dont know why you said all that stuff about twilgiht being boring and stuff.
    people like it so much, because it relates to real life in ways.
    there ARE complications in your life like that, and the twilight saga relates to them.

    Reply

    • ceecee
      Mar 15, 2010 @ 04:11:07

      No they don’t relate to real life at all! Excluding the vampires and werewolves and shit, it’s basically a about a girl who is obsessed over a guy, thats it in simple. Yes, the fighting is exciting and some of the characters are entertaining, but the two main characters, Bella and Edward, are boring. It’s just them going on about how much they’re each too good for the other. None of that relates to real life, or f it does it’s would be a pretty horrible life.

      Reply

  3. bro
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 21:36:44

    I completley agree!! i have read both sets of books through many many times and although i am baised as a die hard potter fan, i love twilight also but it is obviuos J.K has much more skill than Steph. M. My friends and I agrue continues about this fact but in the end i know which author i’d rather shake hands with… Rolwing, not that i would argue meeting Steph. I love to vent my feelings on this subjects! thanks xx

    Reply

  4. SELIM
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 20:52:28

    hello. I adhere with the person who wrote this review.
    Though im still in the fifth book of Harry Potter (known as HP and The Order Of The Phoenix) and as someone who read the Twilight saga, I declare that, according to MY own point of you, its totally impossible to compare between the two stories or even the english used in writing and stuff like that.
    Harry potter is spellbinding, always new events going on, new charms, new imaginative and unique ideas….. However in twilight at the end we get so BORED from ed and bella; bella and ed.
    thxx

    Reply

  5. Mona
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 15:47:34

    mmm…actually this article is really different and i am really sick of dis cullen mania not that i hate potter mania. Potter deserves all the attention he gets. The story has everything that anyones imaginations can reach. The twists and the magic and the fantasy element..On the other hand Twilight is just bella ed and more and more of them. I like it too but they can never be compared not aleast in dis world. I just love Harry Potter for ever and always.

    Reply

  6. Katie
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 15:59:14

    Thank you! At last someone can see the light.
    I love harry potter, and although I do love the romance of twilight, I do not see how they can compare, except maybe in popularity. Harry potter just has so much more vibrancy and is full of life. Twilight at times seems a bit dead and, I agree with you, boring.
    Harry Potter has a magic of its own and everytime I read it I realise how much I love it. I’ve read all the books at least seven times but Twilight… I’ve only read all the books over once because once youve read them, there’snothing more to find.

    Reply

  7. maddie
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 18:48:26

    i’ve read 4 books of harry potter and trhe first chapter of new moon, and harry potter is amazing!! there’s no part bored, exept twilight that is all repited, the first movie is the relationship between bella and edward and the 2 es the same relationship between jacob and bella, i dont say the book sucks, its good, but not to good as hp

    Reply

  8. potterismylife
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 10:02:59

    potter rules! the storyline, the characters, all are much better than twilight, in my opinion. harry potter is about family, friends, truth, justice, etc while twilight is just about how important it is to have a boyfriend. i am a HUGEE fan and have read all the books at least 5 times. < 3

    Reply

  9. popstar27
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 18:34:20

    i have read both sets of books numerous times and i am sorry!! but twilight and harry potter are both incredible in there on way!!!! i love them both and will never stop reading either!!!!

    Reply

  10. potterrules
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 17:00:31

    I HAVE to agree wiv u. altho twilight saga is ok,it keeps on getting repeated again n again n again. like in de 1st book, bella is getting tracked and in the 2nd book, vitoria is after her. i mean come on. where as in HP, (ive read each book 7 time apart from de last which ive read 8 times) is awsome bcoz in each yr, something different happens n it keeps u wanna read more. J.K makes it so magical.
    Me? H.P 4evaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment